Mission Catwalk Season 2 (Fashion Designer Reality TV Show)


Mission Catwalk is an exciting reality TV series aimed at discovering and developing talented fashion designers. Season One showcased 15 designers in fierce competition for top prizes. This year, the series shortlisted 20 designers from across the Caribbean (including: Barbados, Belize, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, and Jamaica). These 20 designers will meet a swift and ferocious first round of challenge in which 5 designers are eliminated in the first episode.

This TV series tests and nurtures the talents of the contestants through numerous challenges and exercises geared at identifying and honing a range of creative skills and abilities. The series is set in Kingston, Jamaica and each hour-long episode comprises of four segments: the challenge, the design production, the runway show, and the elimination of a designer. The series lasts thirteen weeks and culminates with three designers at a live showdown in Kingston. One designer will win the ultimate prize– to show their collection at London Fashion Week 2012.

The winner will receive the following prizes:

  • An opportunity to show a collection at the London Fashion Week 2012.
  • JMD$500K funding to start their clothing line courtesy of NCB.
  • Industrial sewing equipment valued at JMD$200K courtesy of Singer Jamaica.
  • A contract to sell their designs at SOHO Boutique.
  • A six-page fashion editorial in Ocean Style Magazine.
  • A scholarship to pursue fashion program at London College Of Fashion.


Season two of Mission Catwalk will premiere on Tuesday March 20, 2012 at 8:30 PM.



Host / Exec Producer:               Keneea Linton-George

Judges:                                    Novia McDonald-Whyte

Carlton Brown

Guest Judges:             Sonia Noel-Guyana Fashion Week, Nadia Khan-Actress, Barry Moncrieffe-Designer, Marcellas James-Milliner, Lady Saw-Singer, Dr. Charlene Jarrett-MOH, Dexter Pottinger-Designer/Celebrity Stylist, Douglas Gordon-Ocean Style Magazine, Celia Levy-Designer, Thalia Lyn-Entrepreneur, Michele Coulton-Soho Boutique, Meiling Esau-Designer, Claudia Pegus-Designer.


Contestants: Kesia Estwick, Janelle Forde, Ryan Chan, Ryan Berkeley, Rebecca Stirm, Shannon Kwong, Shellane McFarlane, Kerin Scott, Gregory Williams, Crystal Powell, Kimbally Smith, Janelle Jolly, Keshon Hawthorne, Natalie Rochester, Maria King-Beadle.