Suncycle Digital To Release Rise Up Riddim

Check out the brand new hot album entitled ‘The Rise-Up Riddim” on the Suncycle Digital label. The album is set for release on the 11th June 2010, and will be available on iTunes and all major digital retailers.

Featured on the album will be a variety of artists from Jamaica, which will include: Vybz Kartel (Unreleased mix of ‘The System’), Tony Matterhorn, Popcaan, Shawn Storm, Bling Dawg, Doza Medicine and from the UK we have the best of the best with the likes of Tenza, Gappy Ranks, Dolamite (aka Seeker), Lady Chann, Lante, Reddman UK, Stylo G, Tall Up, Deadly Hunter and also Lee-Anna .

The Rise-Up Riddim has a very unique sound compared to other dancehall beats out there. With captivating dark moody strings, and a hard thumping bass, it still manages to be very laid back and mellow. The album is produced by Dolamite, who is also the composer of the Rise-Up riddim, along with the Suncycle production team. A few of the tracks were also co-produced by Gappy Ranks.

This year Suncycle Production will be celebrating 10 years in the business. To celebrate this great achievement we will be releasing a few compilation albums with brand new material with some former Suncycle artists alongside current signings,
For further information check out

1. Rising Up – Dolamite
2. The System – Vybz Kartel
3. Rising Out OF THE Ghetto – Gappy Ranks
4. Stand Firm – Bling DaWg
5. Hallo Haters – Lee- Anna
6. Ride it -Tony Matterhorn
7. Run Mi Down – Shawn Storm
8. Goodas – Dosa Medicine
9. Girl You Good – Popcaan
10. Too Badmind – Stylo G
11. Talking – Tall Up
12. Come From Far – Ladychann
13. Goodbye To Poverty – Tenza
14. Scoobina – Reddman UK
15. Money Bag – Lante London
16. Look Out – Ishent
17. Kundalini Rise – Deadly Hunter
18. Instrumental

Rise Up Riddim