Nicki Minaj Earns Four BET Hip Hop Awards Nods, Jay-Z Leads With 11

Nicki Minaj continues to rack up accolades, without an official album out. Recently, she received four nominations at this year’s upcoming BET Hip Hop Awards in Atlanta.

The Young Money First Lady received nods for Rookie of the Year, Lyricist of the Year, Hustler of the Year and in the Made-You-Look category, which recognizes her eclectic style.

nicki minaj betIn the Made-You-Look category alone, Minaj will go up against Jay-Z, T.I. and Kanye West, while Lyricist of the Year sees her up against her fellow Young Money members Drake and Lil Wayne.

After learning of the nominations, Nicki took to her Twitter page on Tuesday (September 7) to share her excitement for the recognition.

“Very excited about the four BET HIP HOP AWARD nominations,” she wrote. “Thank you BET!!!! Watch @106andpark now 4 more info.”

Minaj’s six nods are impressive, but it’s Jay-Z who leads the pack with 11, including Best Live Performer, Lyricist of the Year, Huslter of the Year and the Made-You-Look category among others.

Drake received two more mods above Minaj with eight.

This year’s ceremony will be hosted by actor and comedian Mike Epps, who returns for a second round.

The event goes down at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta on October 2 with the network premiere on October 12th.

For more info, visit

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Best Live Performer
– Busta Rhymes
– Drake
– Jay-Z
– Kanye West
– Lil Wayne

Lyricist of the Year
– Drake
– Lil Wayne
– Nicki Minaj
– Eminem
– Jay-Z

Rookie of the Year
– Chiddy Bang
– J. Cole
– Nicki Minaj
– Roscoe Dash
– Waka Flocka Flame

Hustler of the Year
– Diddy
– Drake
– Jay-Z
– Nicki Minaj
– T.I.

Made-You-Look Award
– B.o.B.
– Jay-Z
– Nicki Minaj
– T.I.
– Kanye West

People’s Champ Award
– B.o.B.
– Nicki Minaj
– Eminem
– Gucci Mane
– Cali Swagg
– Drake
– Kanye West

Track of the Year
– B.o.B. – “Airplanes”
– DJ Khaled – “All I Do Is Win”
– Young Money – “Bedrock”
– Rick Ross – “B.M.F.”
– Jay-Z – “Empire State of Mind”

Perfect Combo Award
– B.o.B & Bruno Mars – “Nothin’ On You”
– Diddy-Dirty Money, Rick Ross & Nicki Minaj
– DJ Khaled, Rick Ross, T-Pain, Busta Rhymes, Diddy, Fabolous, Fat Joe, Jadakiss & Nicki Minaj
– Drake, Lil Wayne, Kanye West & Eminem
– Jay-Z & Alicia Keys

Best Hip Hop Blog Site
– Thisis50
– AllHipHop
– NahRight
– WorldstarHipHop
– Rap Radar

DJ Of The Year
– DJ Drama
– DJ Holiday
– Funkmaster Flex
– DJ Khaled
– DJ Tony Neal

Producer Of The Year
– Boi-1da
– Drumma Boy
– Lex Luger
– Swizz Beatz
– Polow Da Don

Hip Hop Video Director Of The Year
– Benny Boom
– Hype Williams
– Mr Boomtown
– Chris Robinson
– Gil Green

MVP Of The Year
– Jay-Z
– B.o.B
– Drake Eminem
– Rick Ross

Best Hip-Hop Video
– B.o.B – “Nothin’ On You”
– Drake – “Find Your Love”
– Jay-Z – “Run This Town”
– Jay-Z – “Empire State of Mind”
– Jay-Z – “On To The Next One”

Best Club Banger
– Diddy-Dirty Money – “Hello Good Morning”
– DJ Khaled ft Snoop, Ludacris, T-Pain – “All I Do Is Win”
– Rick Ross ft Styles P – “BMF”
– Young Jeezy ft Plies – “Lose My Mind”
– Waka Flocka – “O Let’s Do It”

CD Of The Year
– Drake – Thank Me Later
– Eminem – Recovery
– Jay-Z – Blueprint 3
– Rick Ross – Teflon Don
– B.o.B – The Adventures Of Bobby Ray